• Comments, Concerns, & Questions

    Office hours are 8 a.m. until 4 p.m., Monday through Friday.
     
    The Methacton School District encourages parents and guardians to communicate with the district regarding their child or related district operations. When a question or concern occurs, the parent or guardian should attempt to resolve it at the local school level if it is about their child or through the appropriate department if it is a general inquiry or question. Any questions or concerns directed to district administration or the board shall be referred to the local level for resolution.
     
    If you would like to ask a question or share a concern about your child, speak to your child's teacher first. Additional contact can be made with the elementary building principal, or at the secondary level the appropriate grade level administrator, after first speaking with your child's teacher. Building principals can be reached by dialing 610-489-5000 and entering the appropriate extensions as listed below, or by e-mail as indicated.
     
    Methacton High School
    Jason Sorgini
    Ext. 25025
    Daniel C. Bontempo
    Ext. 25047
    Dr. Karey Kochenour Ext. 25047 kkochenour@methacton.org
    Dr. Paul Spiewak Ext. 25025 pspiewak@methacton.org 
    John Smink Ext. 25058 jsmink@methacton.org
     
    Arcola Intermediate School
    Amy Mangano
    Ext. 30232
    Ryan P. Creeden, Asst. Principal
    Ext. 30213
     
    Skyview Upper Elementary School
    Melissa E. Gorla
    Ext. 34200
    Judy Gallagher-Landis, Asst. Principal Ext. 34200  jlandis@methacton.org
     
    Arrowhead Elementary School    
    Aaron Roberts, Principal Ext. 44200 aroberts@methacton.org
    Eagleville Elementary School    
    Dr. Zanthia D. Reddish, Principal Ext. 41200 zreddish@methacton.org
    Woodland Elementary School    
    Deb Euker, Principal Ext. 43201 deuker@methacton.org
    Worcester Elementary School    
    Jenifer Brucker, Principal Ext. 40201 jbrucker@methacton.org
     
    For general questions or concerns about any part of the District’s operations, please refer to the easy reference guide provided below (by phone, dial 610-489-5000, and enter the extension indicated). Also listed are just a few examples of the areas of responsibility for these offices and personnel.

    ATHLETICS AND ACTIVITIES

    Dr. Paul Spiewak, Assistant Principal for Athletics and Activities
    Ext. 25054 or pspiewak@methacton.org

    • Coaching questions
    • Team schedules
    • Field locations
    • Directions to games

    HOME AND SCHOOL VISITOR

    Jennifer Johnson, Home and School Visitor
    Ext. 25406 or jjohnson@methacton.org

    • Free and reduced lunches
    • Truancy matters

     

     

    BUILDINGS AND GROUNDS

    Mark Fretz, Director of Facilities
    Ext. 30405 or mfretz@methacton.org

    HUMAN RESOURCES

    Dr. Troy Sosnovik, Interim Director of Personnel

    • Open positions within the district
    • Contractual agreements with employee groups

    BUSINESS OFFICE

    Tim Bricker, Director of Business Services

    • School taxes
    • District budgeting
    • Audits

    SAFETY

    Dr. Troy Sosnovik, Interim Director of Personnel

    • Emergency response planning

    COMMUNICATIONS

    Angela M. Linch, Coordinator of School and Community Information

    Ext. 15412 or alinch@methacton.org
    • Website, E-alerts
    • SchoolMessenger
    • Media, News
    • District publications
    • General district information
    • Arranging a tour of a school building
    • Community Education Program
    • Right to Know Requests
    • Volunteering in Methacton schools

    SCHOOL COUNSELING SERVICES

    Contact your child’s school counselor directly.

    • Course selection
    • College preparedness
    • The overall educational, personal, or social growth of the student

    CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION

    Dr. Mary Katona, Director of Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment

    Ext. 15013 or mkatona@methacton.org
    • Administration of and/or details regarding Methacton’s curriculum
    • State and federal grant guidelines
    • Student assessment/testing

    SPECIAL EDUCATION

    Dr. Susan Angstadt, Director of Pupil Services

    • Learning and emotional support programs
    • Students with multiple disabilities
    • Life skills, learning, emotional or autistic support
    • English as a second language
    • Gifted instruction
    • Student wellness planning
    • Bullying prevention

    FOOD SERVICES 

    Lindsay Burke, Aramark Educational Services' Food Service Director for Methacton

    Ext. 30408 or  burke-lindsay@aramark.com
    • School lunch menus 
    • Healthy alternatives
    • Catering

    TECHNOLOGY

    Karthik Ganesh, Interim Director of Technology

    Ext. 15048 or kganesh@methacton.org
    • Parent Portal
    • Student Registration
    • Technology integration and issues
    • Email
    • Software

    HEALTH SERVICES

    Contact your child’s school nurse directly.

    • Physical and dental exams
    • Health screenings
    • Immunizations
    • Dispensing of medication
    • Student overall wellness

    TRANSPORTATION

    Amy Huffman, First Student Location Manager

    Ext. 25080
    • Bus stops locations and times
    • Condition of the bus fleet
    • Safety concerns related to transportation
    • General transportation matters

    If the matter is still unresolved, please contact Dr. David Zerbe, Superintendent of Schools at ext. 15001 or dzerbe@methacton.org.

    If a satisfactory solution is not achieved by discussion with the superintendent, the matter may be forwarded to the board of school directors. The board may be contacted through Donna E. Koons, secretary to the Board, at ext. 15001 or dkoons@methacton.org.

    Right to Know Requests

    Please note that if your request for information necessitates a Right to Know request, as outlined by the Right to Know Act of Pennsylvania, you must contact (or may be directed to contact) the district’s Right to Know Officer, Angela M. Linch, at ext. 15412, or alinch@methacton.org.

    If you have questions about whom you should speak to about a question or concern, contact Angela M. Linch, Coordinator of School and Community Information, at ext. 15412 or alinch@methacton.org.

    Have a general question and don't know who to ask?  Send e-mail to information@methacton.org and you will receive a response in a timely fashion.