• Methacton is Proud of Our National Merit Scholarship Semi-Finalists!
    national merit scholars
    Congratulations to the 14 Methacton High School (MHS) seniors recognized as semi-finalists in the National Merit Scholarship Competition. These students were selected in part as a result of their performance on the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).

    Pictured at right, they are: 


    Front: Steven Jin, William Chen, Kim-Van Pham, Dhruv Sringari, Ananth Dandibhotla, and Mary Zhuang


    Back: Karthik Yegnesh, Achyut Reddy, Jeremy Wang, Eric Jaworski, Kevin Zhang, and Caleb Wang 


    Not Pictured: Emma Lawrie and Amy Lu


    The following MHS seniors were among the program's commended students: Preeti Bobba, Doshi Khushi, Sonali Dukle, William Gulian, Maximillian Jin, Evenlyn Keefer, Peter Luba, Nevin Mendis, Benjamin Rippley, Abhi Shah, Srikrishna, and Kevin Zhao.


    Of the more than one million National Merit Scholarship Program entrants, some 50,000 with the highest PSAT/NMSQT Selection Index scores (critical reading + mathematics + writing skills scores) qualify for recognition in the National Merit Scholarship Program.