• Image result for community service 

    Many students in the Methacton School District are currently performing service in their community and school.  The Community Service Program was created as a way to reward students who are making a difference and being active in our society.
    • Students receive .25 credit for every 30 hours of documented service.
    • There is no limit to the number of hours or credit each year.
    • Community service credits can be used for elective credits for graduation, but cannot replace the minimum number of credits required for a student to take during a six day cycle.
    • Hours are cumulative.
    • Community Log Sheets and Summary forms need to be turned into the student's school counselor upon completion. Forms should be handed in for every 30 hours of completed service.  Partial credit will not be awarded. 
     
     
     
     
      
     
     Goo Goo Dolls
     
     
     *************************************************************************************************************
    Upcoming Opportunities  
      
     

     New Post on 9/20/18
     
    28 Methacton High School students are needed to assist with the November General Election.  Contact Kelbin "KC" Carolina at
    484-557-2515 if interested.
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
    ************************************************************************************************************** 
     
       
    Service Opportunities 
    The following is a list of some of the opportunities available.
     

    Organization

    Contact Person

    Email

    4H Seeing Eye Puppy Club

    Sandy Marshall

    sandym9494@verizon.net

    Abington/Jefferson Health

     

    amh-volunteer@abingtonhealth.org

    American Red Cross

    Rachel Andes

    andesr@usa.redcross.org

    The Arc Alliance

    Scott Camilleri

    scamilleri@thearcalliance.org

    Blinky Patrol

    Regina Babcock

    rraiford@yahoo.com 

    Chester County: Economic Development Council

    Ashley Allgyer

    aallgyer@ccedcpa.com

    Cradles to Crayon

    Ray Taylor

    rtaylor@cradlestocrayons.org

    Eagleville Hospital

    Sherry Young

    volunteersusers@eagleville.org

    Elmwood Park Zoo

    Laura McBride

    volunteer@elmwoodparkzoo.org

    Family Service for Montgomery County

    Drew Meyers

    ameyers@fsmontco.org

    For Pete's Sake Cancer Respite Foundation

    Sarah Hopkins

    sarah@takeabreakfromcancer.org

    Lower Providence Ambulance

    Marie Eckman

    phillieschik12@aol.com

    Lower Providence Fire Co.

    Chris Reynolds

    cjreynolds@comcast.net

    Lower Providence Community Lib

    Bobbie Sheffield

    sheffieldrj@gmail.com

    Meadow Springs Guardian Angel

    Stephanie Canfield

    scanfield@aristacare.com

    Methacton Community Theatre

    Mark McElwee

    mark.mcelwee@yahoo.com

    Montgomery County SPCA

    Stephen Conway

    Humaneed@vocienet.com

    Mill Grove/Audubon Wildlife

    Maggie Innes

    jjacvolunteer@audubon.org

    The Mitzvah Bowl

    Cheryl Friedberg

    cfriedberg@comcast.net

    Mitzvah Circle Foundation

    Rachel 

    rachel@mitzvahcircle.org

    National Charity League

    Tammy Ashliman

    inquiries.ncl@gmail.com

    Norristown Hospitality Center

    Kim Tucker

    outreach@hospitalitycenter.org

    Norristown Police Athletic League

    Ken Fennal

    ken.fennal@greaternorristownpal.org

    Norristown State Hospital

    Rita Kelly

    brendkelly@pa.gov

    North Penn Valley Boys/Girls Club

    Brian Sullivan

    bsullivan@npvclub.org

    Parkhouse Pointe

    Laura McAlvey

    lmcalevy@mid-atlanticltc.com

    Perkiomen Watershed

     

    volunteer@perkiomenwatershed.org

    Peter Wentz Farmstead

    Dianne Cram

    dcramm@montcopa.org

    Pitchinforbaseball

    Meredith Kim

    meredithk@pifb.org

    Red Buffalo Ranch

     

    rideredbuffalo@gmail.com

    Sebastian Riding Academy

    Cindy McFarland

     sebastianvol@Verizon.net

    Senior Center Norristown

    Susan Edgren

    sedgren@montcosaac.com

    Special Olympics

    Scott Otterbein

    scottotterbein@gmail.com

    Team Children

    Robert Toporek

    teamchildren@teamchildren.org

    Teen Talk Line

    Dave McClain

    dmcclain@accessservices.org

    Worcester Volunteer Fire Depart.

    Craig Markle

    craig@worcesterfd.com 

     

    Methacton High School Opportunities

    Family Career & Community Leadership Association

    Lynn Janssen

    ljanssen@methacton.org

    Key Club

    Jill Nickerson 

    jnickerson@methacton.org

    Women's Performance Group

    Rosemary Welsh

    rwelsh@methacton.org

    Habitat for Humanity                          

       
         
     
     
Last Modified on September 19, 2018