Methacton High School National Merit Scholarship Semi-Finalists

  • Congratulations to Methacton High School's five semi-finalists in the National Merit Scholarship competition! The honorees are:

    • John Du
    • Ashley Jin
    • Emmalyn Koch
    • Aditya Pasumarthi
    • Akhil Yeluri

    The National Merit Scholarship Program is an academic competition which recognizes students from across the entire nation who exhibit exceptional scholastic achievement. All semi-finalists have a record of consistently very high academic performance in grades 9 through 12. Approximately 1.5 million high school students enter the National Merit Scholarship Program each year. Those who are named semi-finalists are given the opportunity to continue in the competition for some 7,600 National Merit Scholarships worth more than $30 million that will be offered next spring.